Terri Allen, RN was recently awarded the Mercy Award at Ennis Regional Medical Center

July 9, 2020

Ennis Regional Medical Center Names 2020 Mercy Award Winner

Terri Allen recognized for demonstrating compassion and unwavering commitment to helping others

Ennis Regional Medical Center recently announced that Terri Allen has been recognized as the hospital’s 2020 Mercy Award winner. The Mercy Award recognizes one employee from each of LifePoint Health’s hospitals who profoundly touches the lives of others and best represents the spirit and values on which the company was founded.

The Mercy Award is an annual recognition program established in 2002 to honor the life and contributions of Scott Mercy, LifePoint’s founding chairman and chief executive officer. The award is considered the highest honor a LifePoint employee can receive.

“At Ennis Regional Medical Center, we share LifePoint’s commitment to making communities healthier, and we recognize this is supported by the good work and service of our employees on and off the job,” said Robert Rupp, CEO of ERMC. “We are extremely proud to recognize Terri for her efforts on behalf of our patients and our community. She goes above and beyond each and every day to ensure that every person she encounters receives the highest level of care and compassion.”

Terri has been a part of the Ennis team for over 8 years. She is an RN in the Emergency Department, where she cares for patients day in and day out with the highest compassion and skill. Terri’s service to the community speaks to her dedication, as well. She volunteers to mentor young ladies who are navigating through the unknowns of their pregnancies. She is there to provide counseling, assist them with difficult decision and discussing their future plans for their unborn children.

Each hospital winner, including Terri, will be considered for LifePoint’s 2020 companywide Mercy Award. The companywide winner will be announced this summer and honored during a ceremony in Nashville, Tenn., in October, to which Terri and all hospital winners are invited to attend.